The Twelve Foods of Christmas…

20 12 2008

I’m fed up of the Christmas songs and tunes. They are always the same, boring, and repeated too frequently. So here’s my take on the famous song “The Twelve Days of Christmas”…with food… judge me not, I’m bored.

On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me a flaming figgy pudding…

On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me two mugs of egg nog and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the third day of Christmas my true love gave to me three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me  four sausage rolls, three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me five soggy sprouts, four sausage rolls, three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog, and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me six types of cheese, five soggy sprouts, four sausage rolls, three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog, and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me seven roast potatoes, six types of cheese, five soggy sprouts, four sausage rolls, three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the eighth day of Christmas my true love gave to me eight pounds of turkey, seven roast potatoes, six types of cheese, five soggy sprouts, four sausage rolls, three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love gave to me nine onion bhajis, eight pounds of turkey, seven roast potatoes, six types of cheese, five soggy sprouts, four sausage rolls, three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me ten warm mince pies, nine onion bhajis, eight pounds of turkey, seven roast potatoes, six types of cheese, five soggy sprouts, four sausage rolls, three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me eleven mini pork pies, ten warm mince pies, nine onion bhajis, eight pounds of turkey, seven roast potatoes, six types of cheese, five soggy sprouts, four sausage rolls, three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog and a flaming figgy pudding…

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me twelve cans of lager, eleven mini pork pies, ten warm mince pies, nine onion bhajis, eight pounds of turkey, seven roast potatoes, six types of cheese, five soggy sprouts, four sausage rolls, three christmas chocolates, two mugs of egg nog and a flaming figgy pudding…

Merry Christmas…!

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 12 2008
phil

Why doesn’t it rhyme?

30 12 2008
brigidjones

Are you bored enough to compose me a veggie version?

This is my new favourite Xmas song; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8kmPz5IbU90

Leave a Reply

